breaking news New

Mlandege Football Club win 2019/2020 Zanzibar Premier League title

It was all celebrations in on Sunday evening as Mlandege FC lifted the 2019/2020 Zanzibar Premier League title champions. They will represent Zanzibar in the 2020/2021 CAF Champions League.

Mlandege FC benefited with maximum points and two goals after already relegated Jang’ombe Boys FC failed to show up for the clash.

Mlandege who became the first community club to win the title after Super Falcon FC last won it in 2010 finished with 68 points, one ahead of Zimamoto SC who came second.

Zimamoto SC humbled 7th placed Kipanga FC 4-0, while JKU FC who finished third with 65 points settled for a 1-all draw against Malindi FC.

Chuoni Football Club also made sure they maintained their place in top flight football for next season after securing a 2-1 victory against Polisi FC. Chuoni FC in ninth place with 40 points.

After a break in March because of the emergence of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the 2019/2020 Zanzibar Premier League resumed on July 1st.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password