breaking news New

Mlandege FC will be crowned Zanzibar Premier League Champions on August 8th

The 2019/2020 Zanzibar Premier League champions will officially receive their trophy on August 8th at the Mau Stadium.

Mlandege FC clinched the title last Saturday with 68 points, one ahead of Zimamoto SC who finished second.

But before receiving their trophy, Mlandege FC will battle Zanzibar’s Under-20 at the same Stadium.

The Zanzibar Football Federation (ZFF) announced that preparations are on-going to climax the season with the awards ceremony on August 8th.

Mlandege FC will represent Zanzibar in the lucrative CAF Champions League for the 2020/2021 season. In-case Mlandege FC register to take part in the Champions League, they will be entered in the preliminary stage.

While 10 teams secured their places to compete in the 2020/2021 Zanzibar Premier League six were relegated. The six include; Chipukizi FC, Jamhuri FC, Mwenge FC, Selem View FC, Jang’ombe Boys FC and Machomane FC.

The six teams that will qualify to battle in the Zanzibar Premier League will be known towards the end of August when the First Division League concludes.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password