breaking news New

Zanzibar officials appointed for Afcon U-17 Zonal qualifiers in Rwanda

Two members from the Zanzibar Football Federation (ZFF) have been appointed to be part of the organizing team of the Council of East and Central African Football Associations during the zonal Afcon U-17 qualifiers.

The Afcon U-17 qualifiers which will attract seven teams from the Cecafa region will take place at the Umuganda Stadium in Rubavu District in Rwanda from December 12-22nd.

Seif Kombo Pandu, the ZFF President has been appointed to be one of the four match commissioners at the zonal qualifiers. He will be joined by Eric Ruhimiriza (Rwanda), Ahmed Mgoyi (Tanzania) and Djibouti’s Adaweh Cuirreh.

ZFF’s Club Licensing manager Mbarouk Othman has also been appointed as one of the assistant general coordinators of the competition. He will work with Uganda’s Ali Mwebe.

Zanzibar only field teams for the CAF Champions League and Confederation Cup during CAF tournaments and the various Cecafa regional tournaments.

The best two teams at the competition will represent the region at the Afcon U-17 slated for next year, March 13-31st in Morocco.

The seven teams taking part in the zonal qualifiers include; Uganda, Ethiopia, Kenya, South Sudan, Rwanda, Djibouti and Tanzania.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password