breaking news New

Nine teams to battle in 2021 Mapinduzi Cup

Nine teams will play in the 2021 Mapinduzi Cup which is expected to kick-off on January 3rd, 2021.

Vodacom Tanzania Premier League side, Mtibwa Sugar FC, the Cup holders have confirmed that their team will defend the Cup.

Omar Hassan ‘King), the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Information, Youth, Culture and Sports says besides Mtibwa Sugar, the other teams that will take part from Tanzania Mainland include; Simba SC, Young Africans, Azam FC and Namungo FC.

However, the organisers have made it clear they are still consulting before announcing the dates when the event will run because Simba SC and Namungo FC will be engaged in CAF Champions League and CAF Confederations Cup respectively between January 5-6th.

The teams from Zanzibar named to take part in the 2021 Mapinduzi Cup include Mlandege, Malindi, Jamhuri, Chipukizi FC

Mapinduzi Cup is among the major activities carried out in Zanzibar to mark the 57th anniversary of Zanzibar Revolution whose official climax is January 12th.

The 14-man organizing committee of the 2021 Mapinduzi Cup chaired by Khamis Abdalla Said has Ayman Nduwe as the secretary and Suleiman Pandu Kweleza as the Assistant Secretary. Zanzibar Football Federation (ZFF) President Seif Kombo Pandu and his Vice President Salum Ubwa are also part of the Committee.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password