breaking news New

KMKM SC for Kagame Cup 2021

The Zanzibar Premier League champions KMKM SC have confirmed participation in the CECAFA Kagame Cup slated to take place August 1-15 in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

Auka Gacheo, the Executive Director of the Council of East and Central Africa Football Associations (CECAFA) confirmed on Thursday night that KMKM SC is among the 10 teams that will participate.

The CECAFA official made it clear that the draws will be conducted on July 27th with teams grouped in two groups.

He made it clear that the tournament will help teams in the region to prepare ahead of the CAF competitions. Malawi Premier League side Big Bullets will take part as guests.

Uganda’s KCCA FC are the defdning champions after they beat Azam FC 1-0 in the final when the championship was last held in Kigali, Rwanda in 2019.

Teams confirmed for Kagame Cup 2021: Young Africans SC, Azam FC (Tanzania), Altabara FC (South Sudan), Le Messager Ngozi FC (Burundi), APR (Rwanda), Express FC, KCCA FC (Uganda), Tusker FC (Kenya), KMKM SC (Zanzibar), Big Bullets FC (Malawi).


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password